Within "Customer Vault", any customer with a plan subscription will display a plan status that reflects the current state of the customer's subscription.
Below are the possible statuses:
Plan Settled: Plan has completed and all payments were billed. i.e.: 12-month plan finished after 12 monthly transactions.
Cancelled: Plan has been cancelled by merchant.
Paused: Temporary hold was put on the remaining billing cycles and remaining. This is only available for Active plans.
Active: Temporary hold was put on the remaining billing cycles and remaining. This is only available for Active plans.
Retry: Payment was declined. When a payment is unsuccessful, it will automatically retry three subsequent times until the plan moves to suspended.
Suspended: If payment could not be completed after three tries, the plan becomes suspended. Once a successful charge has been made on the account, it will move back to the Active state.